State Governance

State Board of Education

Guam’s State Board of Education consists of nine members each serving a three or two-year term. Six board members are elected and three are appointed by the governor. The board also has one nonvoting student member and a non-voting member appointed by the Guam Federation of Teachers who regularly reports during board meetings.


Lourdes Leon Guerrero

Chief State School Officer

Jon J.P. Fernandez